Sara – CosmoBC.com http://cosmobc.com Your Universal News and Offbeat Portal Sat, 22 Sep 2018 23:02:22 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.8 Cute Clownfish With Sea Anemone http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2012/11/12/cute-clownfish-sea-anemone/ Tue, 13 Nov 2012 02:07:20 +0000 http://15.394 Clownfish with Sea AnemoneThe Ocellaris Clownfish is a popular aquarium fish. Their natural habitat are the coral reefs of the Indo-Pacific, particularly in the Fiji and Tonga regions. Although they look like plants, sea anemones are a group of water-dwelling, predatory animals. Continue reading ]]> Cute Little Ducklings http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2012/10/14/cute-ducklings/ Mon, 15 Oct 2012 00:48:05 +0000 http://15.388 Mallard-DucklingsThese cute little ducklings are from the Anas platyrhynchos species, which is commonly known as Mallard or Wild Duck. Photo taken by Brocken Inaglory. Continue reading ]]> Coyote Sitting on a Rock http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2012/09/16/coyote-sitting-rock/ Mon, 17 Sep 2012 00:37:44 +0000 http://15.382 CoyoteThe coyote, also known as the American jackal, brush wolf or the prairie wolf, is a species of canine only found in North America. Photo taken by the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service. Continue reading ]]> Beautiful Wild Boar http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2012/08/18/beautiful-wild-boar/ Sun, 19 Aug 2012 00:29:23 +0000 http://15.378 Wild BoarThose ancestors of domestic pigs have relatively short legs and a large head. Their nose has the shape of a disk and their eyes are tiny. Although boars can attack humans and most of them seem very fierce and bad, this one is an exception: it has such an innocent look! Continue reading ]]> Zebra http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2012/07/22/zebra/ Sun, 22 Jul 2012 22:26:11 +0000 http://15.372 Hartmann-Zebra-HobatereWhen I look at zebras, the same question always ponders to my mind: are zebras black with white stripes or white with black stripes? Have any idea? Hartmann zebra, Hobatere Private Reserve, west of Etosha National Park Image credit: Moongateclimber.]]> Zanzibar Red Colobus http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2012/06/29/zanzibar-red-colobus/ Sat, 30 Jun 2012 01:29:12 +0000 http://15.364 Zanzibar-Red-Colobus-MonkeyRed Colobus monkeys are very vulnerable in the face of habitat destruction and hunting, which makes them the most endangered primates in Africa. Continue reading ]]> Mysterious Designs http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2012/05/25/mysterious-designs/ Fri, 25 May 2012 22:03:55 +0000 http://15.357 Nazca-ColibriThe Nazca lines have grabbed the curiosity of many people for their enigmatic origin. One of the designs consists of a hummingbird, a very beautiful species of birds. Hummingbirds are also absolutely unique: they can flip their wings up to … Continue reading ]]> Milou http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2012/04/30/milou/ Mon, 30 Apr 2012 21:07:34 +0000 http://15.348 Fox_Terrier_MilouThis white Fox Terrier reminds me of Milou, the cute little dog in Tintin comic books. As a matter of fact, Hergé invented his dog character by inspiring himself from this adorable breed. Continue reading ]]> “Ah Coo Coo” Shrieked the Three Amazon Parrots http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2012/03/01/ah-coo-coo-shrieked-amazon-parrots/ Thu, 01 Mar 2012 19:47:24 +0000 http://15.341 Amazon-ParrotsThose birds are commonly known as the Blue-Fronted Amazon parrots because of the blue region on their head. Continue reading ]]> Dear Deer… http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2012/02/05/dear-deer/ Sun, 05 Feb 2012 22:32:29 +0000 http://15.334 White-tailed-deerWhat an amazing creature! No wonder it even appears on Canadian money, on the back of the 25-cent coin. Photo by the Agricultural Research Service, the research agency of the United States Department of Agriculture. Continue reading ]]> A Couple of Grouses http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2012/01/29/couple-grouses/ Sun, 29 Jan 2012 18:57:27 +0000 http://15.327 Black-GrouseIn the spring, the black colored male attracts the more brownish female by making sounds similar to bubbling or hissing. Illustration by Edward Lear. Continue reading ]]> Cute Marten Among Flowers http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2012/01/21/cute-marten-flowers/ Sat, 21 Jan 2012 18:31:58 +0000 http://15.321 Marten-with-FlowersI like how this small marten peeks through the flowers and gives us this charming gaze! Its fur varying from yellow to brown is very beautiful, which unfortunately makes them quite valuable to fur trappers. Continue reading ]]> Coyote Pup http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2012/01/15/coyote-pup/ Sun, 15 Jan 2012 21:01:39 +0000 http://15.315 Coyote-PupFound in America, coyotes – also known as prairie wolves or American jackals – are very productive in metropolitan areas. And the coyote puppies are just amazingly cute! Photo taken by the U.S. National Park Service.]]> An American Badger http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2012/01/12/american-badger/ Thu, 12 Jan 2012 19:24:32 +0000 http://15.310 BadgerBadgers are very good diggers and the American ones are often seen hunting with the fast-running coyotes in full cooperation. Badgers live in big families and lead a mostly nocturnal lifestyle. Continue reading ]]> Adorable Fox http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2012/01/10/adorable-fox/ Tue, 10 Jan 2012 17:04:48 +0000 http://15.301 Swift-FoxAs a child, who hasn't heard of Mr. Tod the Fox in Potter's book? Those cute foxes grab the attention of various authors for their cunning. Indeed, they can bypass many traps unlike other animals… Continue reading ]]> Charming Red Squirrel http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2012/01/08/charming-red-squirrel/ Sun, 08 Jan 2012 21:58:29 +0000 http://15.293 Red-Squirrel-Sciurus-VulgarisSquirrels are a very common species and they can be very charming when they eat a nut or climb a tree and, if we are luckier, when they look out of a hollow. Continue reading ]]> Wolverine, a Very Fierce Species… But Still Cute! http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2012/01/05/wolverine-fierce-species-cute/ Thu, 05 Jan 2012 18:09:10 +0000 http://15.287 WolverineWolverines are part of the family of weasels and look a lot like regular bears. They like to climb trees and they are incredibly good swimmers. Sadly, during the 19th century, in southern Europe, they faced many dangers, such as … Continue reading ]]> A Young Hedgehog http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2012/01/03/young-hedgehog/ Tue, 03 Jan 2012 15:02:01 +0000 http://15.280 HedgehogThe European hedgehog (Erinaceus europaeus) is a rather small creature – in length, it measures only 20 to 30 cm. When a hedgehog comes across predators, it rolls into a thorny ball, revealing all of its 5000 to 7500 spikes. … Continue reading ]]> Cheetah Sitting on a Rock http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2011/12/29/cheetah-sitting-rock/ Thu, 29 Dec 2011 21:18:42 +0000 http://15.275 CheetahThe cheetah is a large feline living in most of Africa and parts of the Middle East. It is the fastest running animal on Earth with a top speed between 112 and 120 km/h. Unfortunately it is an endangered species. Continue reading ]]> Golden Toad http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2011/11/22/golden-toad/ Wed, 23 Nov 2011 01:21:46 +0000 http://15.268 Golden-ToadThe golden toad was a small, shiny, bright toad, only 5 centimeters long on average for an adult specimen. Unfortunately the species is now extinct, but it was once abundant in a small region of high-altitude tropical forests, about 30 square kilometers in area, above the city of Monteverde, Costa Rica. Continue reading ]]> Yellow Tang in Aquarium http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2011/10/13/yellow-tang-aquarium/ Fri, 14 Oct 2011 00:00:00 +0000 http://15.262 Yellow-TangThis photo of a yellow tang (Zebrasoma flavescens) was taken at an aquarium at Bristol Zoo in England. It is one of the most popular aquarium fish.]]> African Elephant and Her Young http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2011/09/18/african-elephant-young/ Sun, 18 Sep 2011 20:14:29 +0000 http://15.253 African-Bush-Elephant-with-her-YoungA female African Bush Elephant and her young photographed in Addo National Park, South Africa. Elephants are the largest land animals living on Earth today. They also have the longest gestation period of any land animal which is 22 months long. Elephants … Continue reading ]]> Junior Jaguar http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2011/08/30/junior-jaguar/ Wed, 31 Aug 2011 02:41:27 +0000 http://15.244 Junior Jaguar Belize ZooThe jaguar (Panthera onca) is the third-largest feline after the tiger and the lion, and the largest in the Western Hemisphere. It is a near threatened species and unfortunately its numbers are declining. The following photo shows a three-year-old jaguar … Continue reading ]]> Cute Labrador Retriever Dog http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2011/08/07/cute-labrador-retriever-dog/ Sun, 07 Aug 2011 23:53:29 +0000 http://15.235 Yellow Labrador DogLabrador Retrievers are among the cutest and most loved dogs. In fact they are the most popular dog breed in the United States as well as many other countries. Continue reading ]]> Cute Little Silvery Marmoset http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2011/07/21/cute-little-silvery-marmoset/ Thu, 21 Jul 2011 19:44:32 +0000 http://15.220 Silvery MarmosetIt may not look like it, but this cute little thing is actually a monkey. The silvery marmoset (Mico argentatus) is a species of monkeys that live in Brazil, in the Amazon basin. They reach a size of 18 to … Continue reading ]]> A Cute Lizard http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2011/07/16/a-cute-lizard/ Sat, 16 Jul 2011 16:18:19 +0000 http://15.182 Plumed BasiliskThis cute green lizard is a Plumed Basilisk (Basiliscus plumifrons). They can grow up to a meter in length, but most of that is in the tail. Photo by Marcel Burkhard.]]> A Giraffe Standing Tall http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2011/07/06/a-giraffe-standing-tall/ Wed, 06 Jul 2011 16:12:24 +0000 http://15.176 Giraffe standingA male giraffe from the Giraffa camelopardalis species in its natural environment in South Africa. Photo by Miroslav Duchacek (from Czech Republic).]]> Jumping Orcas http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2011/06/25/jumping-orcas/ Sat, 25 Jun 2011 02:58:21 +0000 http://15.171 Killer whales jumpingOrcas (Orcinus orca), also known as killer whales are toothed whales belonging to the oceanic dolphin family. They are highly social and intelligent animals.]]> A Herd of Zebras http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2011/05/21/a-herd-of-zebras/ Sat, 21 May 2011 02:38:58 +0000 http://15.165 Tanzanian ZebrasA herd of zebras in Tanzania’s Serengeti. Photo by eismcsquare.]]> Majestic Lion http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2011/04/18/majestic-lion/ Mon, 18 Apr 2011 02:15:05 +0000 http://15.159 A male lion basking in the sun on a rocky outcrop in the Serengeti National Park, Tanzania. Photo by wwarby.]]> Fuzzy Fox http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2011/03/21/fuzzy-fox/ Mon, 21 Mar 2011 00:26:30 +0000 http://15.151 Fuzzy FoxClose up photo of a cute fuzzy fox. Photo by Rob Lee.]]> Cute Koala Bear Sitting on a Branch http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2011/02/12/cute-koala-bear-sitting-on-a-branch/ Sat, 12 Feb 2011 00:24:55 +0000 http://15.142 Koala BearStaring down from a tree branch… Photo by Rennett Stowe]]> Cute Parrot http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2011/01/19/cute-parrot/ Wed, 19 Jan 2011 23:47:50 +0000 http://15.135 Rose-ringed ParakeetThis cute parrot sitting on a wire is from the Psittacula krameri species, also known as Rose-ringed Parakeet.]]> Turtle Going up for Air http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2010/12/23/turtle-going-up-for-air/ Thu, 23 Dec 2010 01:04:04 +0000 http://15.127 Green sea turtle (Chelonia mydas)This Green sea turtle species (Chelonia mydas) is on the endangered list. Let’s hope we can save this cute turtle species!]]> Cat’s Deep Stare http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2010/11/19/cats-deep-stare/ Fri, 19 Nov 2010 00:12:20 +0000 http://15.122 Beware! This cat looks angry… It's staring right at you! Continue reading ]]> Cute Dolphin http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2010/10/14/cute-dolphin/ Thu, 14 Oct 2010 22:08:02 +0000 http://15.114 Bottlenose DolphinA cute Bottlenose Dolphin breaching in the bow wave of a boat.]]> Panda Cub http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2010/09/19/panda-cub/ Sun, 19 Sep 2010 11:18:01 +0000 http://15.92 Panda CubA cute little seven-month-old panda cub in the Wolong Nature Reserve in Sichuan, China.]]> Hello There! http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2010/07/05/hello-there/ Mon, 05 Jul 2010 02:10:05 +0000 http://15.87 A penguin encounters a human during Antarctic summer.A penguin encounters a human during Antarctic summer.]]> Cute Little Panda http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2010/04/23/cute-little-panda/ Fri, 23 Apr 2010 18:53:27 +0000 http://15.63 Cute Little PandaIsn’t the little panda cute?]]> Dog http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2010/04/02/dog/ Fri, 02 Apr 2010 16:25:18 +0000 http://15.59 A little disappointed? No… it’s more like if he was strongly missing someone.]]> Piglet http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2010/03/27/piglet/ Sat, 27 Mar 2010 22:32:36 +0000 http://15.53 Cute PigletWhat??? Don’t you believe that pigs are cute too?]]> Little White Mouse http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2010/03/19/little-white-mouse/ Fri, 19 Mar 2010 22:17:15 +0000 http://15.49 Little White MouseSo funny, small, and cute!]]> Two Giraffes http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2010/03/16/two-girafes/ Tue, 16 Mar 2010 04:22:09 +0000 http://15.45 Two girafes cuteAren’t they awesome?]]> Sleepy Cat http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2010/03/08/sleepy-cat/ Mon, 08 Mar 2010 17:58:01 +0000 http://15.31 Sleepy Cat - Cute AnimalsWhat an adorable cat!]]> Walking Through The Field… http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2010/03/05/walking-through-the-field/ Fri, 05 Mar 2010 22:08:10 +0000 http://15.26 Cute BunnyThis little bunny is just amazingly cute!]]>