Kushal Tomar – CosmoBC.com http://cosmobc.com Your Universal News and Offbeat Portal Wed, 15 May 2019 15:55:57 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.8 Cool New Graphic Design Techniques http://techblog.cosmobc.com/2012/05/17/cool-graphic-design-techniques/ Thu, 17 May 2012 22:49:47 +0000 http://8.1208 Responsive Web Design LogoGraphic design has come a long way in recent years. What are the biggest changes and cool new techniques? In fact, with modern society becoming extremely visual, you could say that graphic design has become an integral part of our social fabric, something that has changed our view of the world. Continue reading ]]> How Will Windows 8 Affect Web Browsing? http://techblog.cosmobc.com/2012/05/08/windows-8-affect-web-browsing/ Wed, 09 May 2012 01:51:19 +0000 http://8.1190 Windows-8-Consumer-Preview-Start-ScreenWeb browsing has been changing through small and imperceptible steps since its introduction. The ways in which we use the internet and communicate through the World Wide Web have changed dramatically, and continue to do so on a daily basis. Continue reading ]]> Top 10 Most Common Computer Problems http://techblog.cosmobc.com/2012/05/06/top-10-common-computer-problems/ Sun, 06 May 2012 15:45:55 +0000 http://8.1183 Computer-IconAlthough most complex computer issues at work can often be solved by the business IT support team, there are many other small, but common, issues that occur on a regular basis on a personal computer. The good news is that … Continue reading ]]> When Will Holographic Phones Be Released? http://techblog.cosmobc.com/2012/05/02/holographic-phones-released/ Wed, 02 May 2012 17:12:39 +0000 http://8.1156 Holographic Phone by IBMImagine being able to walk next to and talk with the person who just called you on your mobile phone without them actually being there. Sound like science fiction? If technology companies are to be believed the next possible steps in our phone technology are three-dimensional! Continue reading ]]> Accessing Your Old Mainframe Programs http://techblog.cosmobc.com/2012/04/18/accessing-mainframe-programs/ Thu, 19 Apr 2012 00:56:52 +0000 http://8.1132 Server-multipleMainframe computers offer specialised functions and are therefore favoured by a variety of organisations. It is similarly important for some businesses to be able to access their old mainframe programs, even if they now use new or different programs. Continue reading ]]> Five Modern Day Overreactions http://techblog.cosmobc.com/2012/04/05/modern-day-overreactions/ Thu, 05 Apr 2012 12:00:22 +0000 http://8.1097 Blue-Screen-Of-DeathThe availability and speed at which we can get almost anything in the modern world is amazing, but it comes with dramatic overreactions to small failures every day. This article will consider five of the most common modern day overreactions and will provide some simple solutions to prevent their doom. Continue reading ]]> New Technological Advances in Business Communication http://techblog.cosmobc.com/2012/04/03/technological-advances-business-communication/ Wed, 04 Apr 2012 01:52:23 +0000 http://8.1088 In the old times business people were required to have two phone connections in their office if they wanted to make use of both a fax machine and a telephone. However in the present times a lot of faxing is carried out through the internet with the help of web-based fax solutions. Continue reading ]]> Why Your Business Phones Need an Upgrade http://techblog.cosmobc.com/2012/04/02/business-phones-upgrade/ Tue, 03 Apr 2012 03:09:34 +0000 http://8.1082 Business-Phone-SystemThe big issue for business is staying on top of its communications requirements. New technology is driving old phone systems beyond their design capabilities. The need now is for business phone systems which are scalable and customizable to manage real business operational needs. Continue reading ]]>