John Hannen – CosmoBC.com http://cosmobc.com Your Universal News and Offbeat Portal Wed, 22 May 2019 01:54:36 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.8 The Differences Between Insolvency Laws in England and Scotland http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2019/05/10/differences-insolvency-laws-england-scotland/ Fri, 10 May 2019 20:41:15 +0000 http://9.6829 Bankruptcy InsolvencyThe sheer breadth and complexity of insolvency laws can be difficult to comprehend and apply to any business looking to enter administration. There are also regional differences to consider, and over the Scottish border, the practice regulations changed on the … Continue reading ]]> Changes to the Uk Driving Test: How Have They Been Received and How Do Other Countries Compare? http://lawblog.cosmobc.com/2019/01/23/uk-driving-test-received-countries-compare/ Wed, 23 Jan 2019 18:26:06 +0000 http://29.778 Driving InstructorsIt has now been one year since the UK driving test witnesses the biggest change in over 20 years. These historic changes saw those sitting a practical exam having to complete a range of different maneuvers, follow sat-nav directions and … Continue reading ]]> Border Control Forces Receive New Technology http://techblog.cosmobc.com/2018/11/21/border-control-forces-receive-technology/ Thu, 22 Nov 2018 04:46:34 +0000 http://8.8383 American BorderRegulating the movement of people, goods, and animals across country borders is vital. As such, border control forces need the best technology. In this article, we’re exploring the latest advancements in technology that are helping in border control. A sense … Continue reading ]]> Must-Read Books for New Tech Companies http://techblog.cosmobc.com/2018/07/25/must-read-books-tech-companies/ Thu, 26 Jul 2018 00:09:48 +0000 http://8.8245 Books LibraryThis article was researched and created by Where The Trade Buys, a UK based leading printing company who offer offset book printing services. Whether you’re thinking of starting up your own tech company, or you want to progress your current … Continue reading ]]> The Success of the Franchise http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2018/07/24/success-franchise/ Tue, 24 Jul 2018 23:11:45 +0000 http://9.6144 Businessman FranchiseThere are currently over 120 industries that have franchised companies, with the franchisee normally receiving help with their site selection and development support, operating manuals, brand standards, quality control, training and business advisory support from the franchisor. Whether it’s an … Continue reading ]]> The Continuous Development of the Shopping Industry http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2018/07/18/continuous-development-shopping-industry/ Wed, 18 Jul 2018 23:54:30 +0000 http://9.6126 Credit Card Online ShoppingReports have highlighted an underlining trend that buyers want to learn more before they buy. In fact, research has shown that between the years 2015 and 2017, there was an 85% increase in search for footwear reviews – perhaps this … Continue reading ]]> How the Construction Industry Is Benefiting From AI http://techblog.cosmobc.com/2018/07/05/construction-industry-benefiting-ai/ Fri, 06 Jul 2018 02:08:26 +0000 http://8.8215 Artificial Intelligence WomanArtificial intelligence (AI) has rapidly changed workplace methods across various sectors. But what role has it taken within the construction industry? How has its influence impacted the way we plan and construct buildings? Machines and robots are deemed to have … Continue reading ]]> Could Your Business Work Smarter? http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2018/06/20/business-work-smarter/ Thu, 21 Jun 2018 00:38:05 +0000 http://9.5983 Light Bulb Energy RobotYou’ve probably read about smart meters in the headlines and in the news. At the moment, the focus has been on residential use. But the benefits are waiting for small business gas users to claim. Is your business eligible? Read … Continue reading ]]> Steps to Take When You’re a Victim of Fly Tipping http://lawblog.cosmobc.com/2018/05/09/steps-victim-fly-tipping/ Thu, 10 May 2018 01:03:01 +0000 http://29.485 LitteringInstances of fly tipping are seen regularly all across the UK, with many who choose to undertake this illegal practice choosing to dump their waste on farm land as opposed to getting rid of it using an authorised technique. What … Continue reading ]]> Driving Laws: How Are They Enforced? http://lawblog.cosmobc.com/2018/03/30/driving-laws-enforced/ Fri, 30 Mar 2018 21:00:31 +0000 http://29.459 Traffic Signs DrivingIn recent reports, Highways England have highlighted the high level of dangerous driving across UK roads, with their latest campaign catching over 4,000 drivers committing driving offences. In light of this, the following is a list of figures and statistics … Continue reading ]]> The Problems With Business Downtime – How Much Is It Costing You? http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2018/01/23/problems-business-downtime-costing-you/ Wed, 24 Jan 2018 01:08:19 +0000 http://9.5475 Business Woman Time PressureDuring business hours, each minute is valuable as it is likely that it converts into revenue further down the line. Time is money as the phrase goes and essentially any time lost is costly. Given our growing technological dependence, one … Continue reading ]]> How to Create Successful Marketing Strategies Like Volkswagen http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2017/12/08/create-successful-marketing-strategies-volkswagen/ Sat, 09 Dec 2017 01:01:35 +0000 http://9.5381 VolkswagenMarketing around the Volkswagen Polo has always been a hit with the public. From clever tag lines to tongue-in-cheek ads, the German car brand never seems to fail when it comes to promoting its products. Considering that the VW Polo … Continue reading ]]> Exploring the World’s Oceans http://oddnews.cosmobc.com/2017/10/28/exploring-worlds-oceans/ Sat, 28 Oct 2017 23:05:30 +0000 http://16.1337 Underwater FishAccording to estimates made by NOAA’s National Geophysical Data Center, the world’s oceans consists of 321,003,271 cubic miles of water. It has also been acknowledged that they cover 71 per cent of Earth. So, what can actually be found within … Continue reading ]]> Why Teachers Are Beginning to Wear Body Cameras at School http://edublog.cosmobc.com/2017/10/12/teachers-beginning-wear-body-cameras-school/ Thu, 12 Oct 2017 22:51:55 +0000 http://12.486 Body CameraWe’ve all noticed the rise in security and CCTV across public places in the UK. But what do you think about introducing these into schools? According to a report by the Times Education Supplement (TES), teachers at two unnamed schools … Continue reading ]]>