Jacob Maslow – CosmoBC.com http://cosmobc.com Your Universal News and Offbeat Portal Thu, 18 Jan 2018 00:28:59 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.2 Sewer Backup Damage and Your Business http://homeblog.cosmobc.com/2018/01/17/sewer-backup-damage-business/ Wed, 17 Jan 2018 22:26:35 +0000 http://30.504 Plumbing PipesBusinesses are at risk of sewer backups – a mess no one wants to deal with. A simple blocked pipe can cause waste water to enter a commercial building and potentially damage inventory, too. Sewer water is not only unpleasant-smelling, … Continue reading ]]> 4 Ways Cities Save Money on Sewer Repair http://oddnews.cosmobc.com/2017/12/23/4-ways-cities-save-money-sewer-repair/ Sat, 23 Dec 2017 18:03:57 +0000 http://16.1369 Concrete PipesUnited States cities are suffering from aging infrastructure, from bridges to highways and sewers. Aging water and sewer systems are a major concern that’s been amplified by Hurricane Harvey and Irma. Sewer systems were unable to properly manage the overflow … Continue reading ]]> 4 Ways to Avoid Being Scammed by Sewer Cleaning Companies http://homeblog.cosmobc.com/2017/12/21/4-ways-avoid-scammed-sewer-cleaning-companies/ Fri, 22 Dec 2017 00:20:00 +0000 http://30.461 Pipes RustingScammers are in every industry. The sewer business is no different. Unscrupulous companies prey on vulnerable consumers, claiming they need unnecessary services. Such tactics and scams have given the industry a bad reputation. You don’t have to fall victim to … Continue reading ]]> 4 Things You Need to Know Before Repairing Your Windshield http://travelblog.cosmobc.com/2017/12/18/4-repairing-windshield/ Tue, 19 Dec 2017 01:03:08 +0000 http://11.2398 Cracked WindshieldA car’s windshield is one of its most important safety features and it is therefore to make sure to check it before travel. It keeps you inside the car and things outside of the car. Unfortunately, many people procrastinate on … Continue reading ]]> 3 Quick Ways to Get Customers to Leave Reviews http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2017/11/28/3-quick-ways-customers-leave-reviews/ Wed, 29 Nov 2017 01:29:54 +0000 http://9.5350 Feedback RatingCustomer reviews and testimonials are powerful. Consumers trust online reviews almost as much as a personal recommendation. A survey found that 88% of consumers feel this way. Businesses that have a web presence need to get feedback from their customers. … Continue reading ]]> 3 Quick Fixes for a Cracked Windshield http://techblog.cosmobc.com/2017/11/20/3-quick-fixes-cracked-windshield/ Tue, 21 Nov 2017 00:19:49 +0000 http://8.7575 Broken GlassCracked windshields are often put off until the crack grows too long, causing a potential safety hazard. The cold winter weather puts your cracked windshield at greater risk of cracking and becoming damaged even further. Chip repairs are possible in … Continue reading ]]> How to Find the Right Walking Aid for You http://healthblog.cosmobc.com/2017/11/07/find-walking-aid/ Tue, 07 Nov 2017 21:23:03 +0000 http://19.1169 Walking Aid DogsWalking aids give the gift of independence. All walking aids offer some level of support and balance, but it’s important to find a device that meets your needs without hindering or harming your natural mobility. Your physician or physical therapist … Continue reading ]]> What to Do If You’re in a Construction Accident http://lawblog.cosmobc.com/2017/10/21/construction-accident/ Sat, 21 Oct 2017 21:18:02 +0000 http://29.246 Injured RescueDid you know that 13 workers die every day in construction accidents? The figure for construction-related injuries is even higher. Construction accidents can be deadly, lead to pain and suffering, and they can also lead to life-long disabilities. If you’ve … Continue reading ]]> 3 Most Common Bike Accident Injuries and How to Prevent Them http://sportblog.cosmobc.com/2017/10/20/3-common-bike-accident-injuries-prevent/ Fri, 20 Oct 2017 23:41:55 +0000 http://31.47 Bike AccidentBicycle accidents caused 817 deaths in 2015. The number of injuries are exponentially higher, too. Bikes provide no protection to the rider. If you’re not wearing the right gear, you’re at risk of serious injury or death when in a … Continue reading ]]> New U.S. Regulation Could Curb Payday Loan Profits http://lawblog.cosmobc.com/2017/09/21/u-s-regulation-curb-payday-loan-profits/ Fri, 22 Sep 2017 00:26:25 +0000 http://29.213 LoansThe Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) is expected to roll out a new rule in the coming days that would curb payday lending. The rule will put a dent in a $6 billion industry, which offers high-interest, short-term loans. Other … Continue reading ]]>