Dan Radak – CosmoBC.com http://cosmobc.com Your Universal News and Offbeat Portal Thu, 19 Sep 2019 01:16:40 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.8 How to Trade in Stocks Online http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2015/03/18/trade-stocks-online/ Wed, 18 Mar 2015 22:22:35 +0000 http://9.1471 Stock MarketWith all those online stock trading options, it's a lot easier to trade in stock today, than before the "internet era". Now, plenty of "common" people own stocks. Anyone who has a computer and enough money to open an account and a reasonably good financial history can engage in online trading. Continue reading ]]> The Importance of Independent Financial Statements Audit http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2015/02/26/importance-independent-financial-statements-audit/ Fri, 27 Feb 2015 00:09:18 +0000 http://9.1395 Accounting Taxes FinancesThe purpose of financial statements is to enable managers, shareholders and potential investors the insight into the information base they need to determine the financial health of a company. For many companies, the preparation of financial statements is a matter … Continue reading ]]> How Social Media Advance Business Advertising http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2015/01/15/social-media-advance-business-advertising/ Thu, 15 Jan 2015 23:07:40 +0000 http://9.1292 Internet Social Media TreeManaging to hack through the dense world of ads and marketing attacks that rule the web today can be quite excruciating. As advertisers are often too aggressive and without a single witty point, more and more people tend to simply block marketing content while they surf the net. Continue reading ]]> Boost Your Business With Great Financial Plans http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2015/01/08/boost-business-great-financial-plans/ Thu, 08 Jan 2015 23:04:13 +0000 http://9.1253 Dollar CourseLaunching your own business can be a lucrative and confidence-boosting move. If you have had enough of bosses telling you what to do and how to do it, it is the right time to go your own way and start your own business story. Continue reading ]]> How to Keep Record of Your Business Revenue http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2015/01/05/record-business-revenue/ Mon, 05 Jan 2015 23:36:13 +0000 http://9.1251 Accounting CalculatorSmall businesses have to be very careful with money. If you have finally found enough courage to tread on the path of self-employment and entrepreneurism, the last thing you want is spending more money than necessary. Continue reading ]]> How to Avoid Pre-Flight Packing Tension http://travelblog.cosmobc.com/2014/12/23/avoid-pre-flight-packing-tension/ Wed, 24 Dec 2014 01:14:23 +0000 http://11.755 LuggageGoing for a trip should always be a really special day. People usually have to work all year long to afford only one ten-day or fortnight holiday break and then get back to their mundane jobs. And then, when they … Continue reading ]]> Promo Products Make a Difference http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2014/11/20/promo-products-difference/ Fri, 21 Nov 2014 03:01:27 +0000 http://9.1082 Trade Show LondonEffective communication and cooperation between businesses can be established on many levels. The most important condition for that is that they find a mutual interest in what they are doing in the market. For connecting with your colleagues and fellow … Continue reading ]]> Five Tools Every Car Owner Should Have http://techblog.cosmobc.com/2014/11/16/tools-car-owner/ Sun, 16 Nov 2014 21:44:55 +0000 http://8.3494 Car Jumper Cables. Photo by Cali4beach. License: CC BY 2.0.Have you ever had the worse scenario happen while you’re on a road trip with your friends or family? The music is pumping, you’re preparing for a crazy getaway weekend, and all of a sudden, your car breaks down in … Continue reading ]]> Why Portable HDD Will Make You Free http://techblog.cosmobc.com/2014/11/05/portable-hdd-free/ Wed, 05 Nov 2014 18:58:18 +0000 http://8.3417 Portable Hard Disk 1TB Western Digital. Image by Harke. License: CC BY-SA 3.0.Portable HDD, also known as an external hard disk, can be really helpful in many situations. As a result of a fast development in the hard-disk production technology, external hard-disks have become more available for everyday use and, more importantly, … Continue reading ]]> Diet and Nutrition Tips for Your Cat http://cuteanimals.cosmobc.com/2014/10/29/diet-nutrition-tips-cat/ Wed, 29 Oct 2014 20:04:15 +0000 http://15.637 Cat EatingGiven the fact that cats are domestic animals, it is very easy for them to gain weight. Even more endangered are cats that live in apartments and houses without yards. If a cat does not have a natural space for … Continue reading ]]> Importance of Landing Page in Digital Marketing http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2014/10/13/importance-landing-page-digital-marketing/ Tue, 14 Oct 2014 02:12:48 +0000 http://9.958 Marketing StrategiesThe concept of marketing has become a completely different notion since the emergence of the Internet. It is not that marketing was in any way whatsoever naïve before we all started turning online, but there were not as many variations … Continue reading ]]> Prevent Website Data Loss – Back It Up http://techblog.cosmobc.com/2014/10/01/prevent-website-data-loss/ Thu, 02 Oct 2014 00:17:39 +0000 http://8.3313 Backup StorageHaving alternatives is one of the greatest feelings you might experience. Salaries can be late, prices can touch the sky and you can even get divorced. However, if you have alternatives and reserve plans for every disaster that is lurking … Continue reading ]]> 5 Offline Promoting Tactics for Your Small Business http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2014/09/08/5-offline-promoting-tactics-small-business/ Mon, 08 Sep 2014 23:11:30 +0000 http://9.880 Offline Promoting TacticsThe world of today can be divided into two groups of people: those who live online and those more oriented to the offline world. Every business owner should be aware of this division. Also, this Internet-wise duality can be of … Continue reading ]]> 5 Simple Strategies for Your Business Online Boost http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2014/09/04/5-simple-strategies-business-online-boost/ Fri, 05 Sep 2014 00:17:13 +0000 http://9.878 Business graphIt must have been much simpler for our grandparents and even parents to run a business. The competition was not as dense as it is today and the world’s economy was on much starker legs. Today, with the rise of … Continue reading ]]> Top Reasons Why You Must Visit French Polynesia http://travelblog.cosmobc.com/2014/07/09/top-reasons-visit-french-polynesia/ Wed, 09 Jul 2014 19:54:33 +0000 http://11.471 Matira Beach, Bora Bora, French PolynesiaMatira Beach, Bora Bora, French Polynesia. Photo by Scott Williams. French Polynesia truly is a paradise. It is a mesmerizing wonderland of free islands and translucent water lagoon and it is best known for its main island Tahiti. Shamelessly hot and seductive, … Continue reading ]]> How to Prepare Your Vehicle for a Long Road Trip http://travelblog.cosmobc.com/2014/07/07/prepare-vehicle-long-road-trip/ Mon, 07 Jul 2014 17:50:07 +0000 http://11.465 Road Trip CarPhoto by Zach Dischner. If you are planning a trip with friends or family you will probably want to avoid as many unpleasant surprises on the road as possible. Having a lack of experience shouldn’t be an obstacle for safe and … Continue reading ]]> Avoid These Rookie Mistakes in Homebrewing http://oddnews.cosmobc.com/2014/07/06/avoid-rookie-mistakes-homebrewing/ Sun, 06 Jul 2014 20:35:27 +0000 http://16.848 Beer SamplerPhoto by Quinn Dombrowski. Starting producing your own beer can be an incredibly amusing process. First of all, you will be pleased with yourself, since you have started learning a completely new skill. This is a very important side of homebrewing, since … Continue reading ]]> How to Safely Store Your Data in the Cloud http://techblog.cosmobc.com/2014/07/02/safely-store-data-cloud/ Wed, 02 Jul 2014 20:57:27 +0000 http://8.3096 Cloud StorageUsing the Internet for business purposes is becoming one of the main reasons in general for using the global network. Of course, this statement is negotiable if we know how many kids are on social networks 24/7, but a certain … Continue reading ]]>