Brooke Faulkner – CosmoBC.com http://cosmobc.com Your Universal News and Offbeat Portal Sat, 20 Jul 2019 18:09:31 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.8 Tips for Traveling With a Chronic Condition http://travelblog.cosmobc.com/2019/06/22/tips-traveling-chronic-condition/ Sat, 22 Jun 2019 18:17:44 +0000 http://11.2875 Old Travel PlansAre you one of the 133 million Americans who has been diagnosed with a chronic condition, including 80% of older Americans? Perhaps you thought your traveling days were over once you received the diagnosis — but that’s simply not true! … Continue reading ]]> Car Buying Tips for First Time Buyers http://techblog.cosmobc.com/2019/06/11/car-buying-tips-time-buyers/ Tue, 11 Jun 2019 18:14:02 +0000 http://8.8521 Car SaleGetting your first car can be an intimidating process. You need to find a vehicle that suits your needs, fits your budget, and isn’t going to fall apart the minute you drive it off the lot. Rather than simply going … Continue reading ]]> What to Do in the Event of Medical Malpractice http://healthblog.cosmobc.com/2019/06/01/event-medical-malpractice/ Sat, 01 Jun 2019 22:02:21 +0000 http://19.2121 Medical Doctor LawYou’ve probably heard the cost of healthcare reported in dollar amounts that most of us can only imagine, like billions and even trillions. However, many times the actual cost of healthcare is paid with life. Medical malpractice doesn’t always end … Continue reading ]]> The Ethics of Prescription Drugs: Playing With Fire? http://healthblog.cosmobc.com/2019/05/10/ethics-prescription-drugs-playing-fire/ Sat, 11 May 2019 03:03:24 +0000 http://19.2099 AddictionThe ethical prescription of drugs, especially those that have a high risk of forming a dependency, is more important today than ever before. The opioid epidemic sweeping across the United States did not happen overnight, and in fact happened under … Continue reading ]]> Tips to Make Your International Move Less Stressful http://homeblog.cosmobc.com/2019/04/13/tips-international-move-stressful/ Sat, 13 Apr 2019 15:57:54 +0000 http://30.1041 Package Box ToyWhether you’re a student moving abroad for a year, or you have an entire family that’s being uprooted to move overseas, there are some things to keep in mind before you do. Moving can be a big pain in the … Continue reading ]]> Making the Most Out of Small Spaces http://homeblog.cosmobc.com/2019/04/11/making-small-spaces/ Thu, 11 Apr 2019 21:38:43 +0000 http://30.1038 Bicycle Shelves StorageSmall spaces require constant management and organization to keep a homeowner from losing their mind. Although, you don’t have to be crafty to find new and innovative ways to utilize the space available to you, you may have to take … Continue reading ]]> Driving Tips to Save Fuel This Winter http://techblog.cosmobc.com/2019/03/18/driving-tips-save-fuel-winter/ Tue, 19 Mar 2019 01:04:08 +0000 http://8.8480 Car SnowWinter is a difficult time of year for a lot of people, and it’s also a tough time for the environment. The more we have to control our surroundings to accommodate drastic highs and lows, the more emissions we end … Continue reading ]]> Why You Should Take an Adventure Vacation http://travelblog.cosmobc.com/2019/02/02/adventure-vacation/ Sun, 03 Feb 2019 02:37:48 +0000 http://11.2823 Surfer Wave SunsetWhat you see when you close your eyes and imagine your dream vacation is different for everyone. Some see sandy beaches and tropical landscapes. Others see a new location rich with art and history, or maybe fine dining and city … Continue reading ]]> How Your Business Can Benefit From the Big Data of Finance http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2019/01/13/business-benefit-big-data-finance/ Mon, 14 Jan 2019 00:43:06 +0000 http://9.6583 Stock Market Trading FinanceThere is a ton of big data out there and nearly every business is being affected by the gathering and analysis of this data. The impact varies from data gathered by the internet of things (IoT) to industry and enterprise … Continue reading ]]> Expanding Your Events Space – Things to Consider http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2019/01/12/expanding-events-space/ Sun, 13 Jan 2019 04:34:07 +0000 http://9.6564 Seats Orange CongressIf your company hosts a lot of conferences, meetings or expos, your event space has to be spectacular. Or perhaps you rent out your space to customers who frequently hold weddings or parties on your property. If so, you might … Continue reading ]]> A Brief History of the Internet http://techblog.cosmobc.com/2018/12/07/history-internet/ Fri, 07 Dec 2018 22:10:28 +0000 http://8.8393 Old ComputerRemember dial-up internet? While we look at it today as an ancient concept, dial-up Internet was a significant step forward in a series of internet services that have contributed to what the internet is today — terrible screeching and all. … Continue reading ]]> Tips to Maintain Your Roof and Avoid Issues http://homeblog.cosmobc.com/2018/12/05/tips-maintain-roof-avoid-issues/ Thu, 06 Dec 2018 00:42:53 +0000 http://30.931 Roof WindowHome ownership comes with a lot of responsibility and requires frequent maintenance check-ups on all areas of your house. Your roof is one of the most critical elements that need to be maintained regularly to prevent other issues and damage … Continue reading ]]> Tips on Improving the Safety and Connectivity of Your Business http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2018/11/16/tips-improving-safety-connectivity-business/ Fri, 16 Nov 2018 22:54:47 +0000 http://9.6493 Cyber Security LaptopDigitization is taking over the world. For businesses, this means that it is crucial to stay up to date on the latest trends so that your workplace is appropriately tech-enhanced. Unfortunately, keeping up with the rapid evolution of technology is … Continue reading ]]> Anticipating Customer Needs on Your Website http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2018/10/17/anticipating-customer-website/ Wed, 17 Oct 2018 19:55:04 +0000 http://9.6427 Custommer CablesAre you one of the 53 percent of U.S. adults who tend to abandon their online order if you can’t find a quick answer to your question? The truth is most people want to be able to easily find what … Continue reading ]]> Making Your Dream Outdoor Space Autumn Ready http://homeblog.cosmobc.com/2018/09/29/making-dream-outdoor-space-autumn-ready/ Sat, 29 Sep 2018 23:14:08 +0000 http://30.879 Outdoor LifestyleThe season of warm soups and pumpkin spice everything is upon us, but it is difficult to give up your days outside as the seasons change. Luckily, you don’t have to with a little bit of foresight. Creating a dreamy … Continue reading ]]> The Rise of Consultants in the Business World http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2018/09/04/rise-consultants-business-world/ Wed, 05 Sep 2018 00:29:50 +0000 http://9.6256 Office Business EmployeesIf you dig rolling up your sleeves, helping people and making a difference in an organization, there are a lot of different jobs you can do. One such job: consulting. Perhaps it sounds glamorous coming into a business as an … Continue reading ]]> The Home Renovation Projects to Tackle Before Selling Your Home http://homeblog.cosmobc.com/2018/08/16/home-renovation-projects-tackle-selling-home/ Thu, 16 Aug 2018 23:17:02 +0000 http://30.796 Architect HouseAnyone who has previously or is in the process of selling their home knows that one of the primary challenges is deciding how much is wise to invest in renovations before attempting to sell. In the interest of making as … Continue reading ]]> Photographer Job: How to Turn Passion Into Career http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2018/07/07/photographer-job-turn-passion-career/ Sun, 08 Jul 2018 03:59:30 +0000 http://9.6056 PhotographerPhotography is a hobby for many people, although not everyone gets to the professional level. According to 2013 statistics, there are 60 million people who practiced photography versus 54,830 employed professionals. The photographer salary varies and depends on the industry, … Continue reading ]]> How to Take the Stress Out of Spring Cleaning http://homeblog.cosmobc.com/2018/04/21/stress-spring-cleaning/ Sat, 21 Apr 2018 14:50:54 +0000 http://30.638 Girl Cleaning MopSpring is here, which means it’s that time of year when we give the ol’ homestead a good scrub down. For some, spring cleaning is a joyful, relaxing process — something they actually look forward to. For others, it’s a … Continue reading ]]> Amenities for Employees That Improve Company Culture http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2018/03/27/amenities-employees-improve-company-culture/ Wed, 28 Mar 2018 00:46:23 +0000 http://9.5609 Happy EmployeeNow more than ever, company culture has become one of the most important things a business can invest their time and resources in. People want fulfilling careers they actually like doing for a company they like working for. Mission statements … Continue reading ]]> Future Trends in Wi-Fi Access http://techblog.cosmobc.com/2018/02/24/future-trends-wi-fi-access/ Sun, 25 Feb 2018 00:50:36 +0000 http://8.7823 Wi FiNew Wi-Fi milestones and developments are blossoming within the new year. Compared to most consumer technology, Wi-Fi has undergone fast evolution and opportunity driven by the internet of things, new standards, cloud-managed Wi-Fi, and other trends. Wi-Fi has long overstepped … Continue reading ]]> Eco-Vacations for Socially Conscious Adventurers http://travelblog.cosmobc.com/2018/02/19/eco-vacations-socially-conscious-adventurers/ Tue, 20 Feb 2018 01:52:42 +0000 http://11.2519 Country LandscapeFrom the carbon footprint of air travel to the problems of increased pollution in common tourist destinations, taking a vacation can have a dramatic, and sometimes negative, impact on the environment. But does it have to? The International Ecotourism Society … Continue reading ]]> 5 Strange Ways Winter Affects Daily Life http://oddnews.cosmobc.com/2018/01/16/5-strange-ways-winter-affects-daily-life/ Tue, 16 Jan 2018 22:39:30 +0000 http://16.1373 Chicago BlizzardWeird winter weather has a way of wreaking havoc on our lives, almost forcing us to slow down and chill out. Literally. One day it could be blissfully sunny and the next a blizzardy storm that causes chaos for people … Continue reading ]]> 4 Ways to Take Care of Your Eyes This Winter http://healthblog.cosmobc.com/2017/12/18/4-ways-care-eyes-winter/ Mon, 18 Dec 2017 15:33:18 +0000 http://19.1246 Winter Woman EyesWinter time presents different healthcare challenges from the rest of the year. Between peak flu and cold season and seasonal affective disorder, winter is not often kind to the body. Eyes are especially susceptible to winter-specific damage. With some forethought … Continue reading ]]> What You Need to Know to Build the Pool of Your Dreams http://homeblog.cosmobc.com/2017/12/01/build-pool-dreams/ Fri, 01 Dec 2017 21:01:50 +0000 http://30.437 Pool BackyardYou’re living the American dream. You’re settled with your spouse and kids, the neighborhood is nice, your job is going well, and you’ve got the perfect home. Well, almost perfect. Unfortunately, it’s common for homeowners to compromise on the inclusion … Continue reading ]]> Fall and Winter Preparation: Pest Control http://homeblog.cosmobc.com/2017/11/15/fall-winter-preparation-pest-control/ Thu, 16 Nov 2017 01:34:22 +0000 http://30.406 Rat Pest ControlAs the weather cools down, all sorts of pests start to leave their outdoor habitats for the warmth of another home: yours. Below are some tips for keeping your home creepy-crawly free, without endangering children and pets who may be … Continue reading ]]> How to Throw a Fabulous Dinner Party http://homeblog.cosmobc.com/2017/10/21/throw-fabulous-dinner-party/ Sat, 21 Oct 2017 18:16:05 +0000 http://30.384 Woman Flowers Dinner TableYou’re coming to a point in your career and your social life that you feel comfortable enough to start hosting more events and get-togethers at your home. That’s right — you’ve become the dinner party type. This is great and … Continue reading ]]> 3 Tips For Jumping Into Millennial Adulthood After Graduation http://edublog.cosmobc.com/2017/10/14/3-tips-jumping-millennial-adulthood-graduation/ Sat, 14 Oct 2017 21:52:45 +0000 http://12.483 Graduation CeremonyWhether you’ve just graduated from high school, college, grad school, or are even just ready to get a move on in your life to bigger and better things, the future can seem daunting. You know you have to find a … Continue reading ]]> The Trucker Shortage: Opportunities Abound, Challenges Remain http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2017/10/03/trucker-shortage-opportunities-abound-challenges-remain/ Tue, 03 Oct 2017 20:32:53 +0000 http://9.5180 Kenworth TruckHow did a profession which became synonymous with freedom on the road and cowboy culture end up one with such a massive trucker deficit today? It’s a tricky situation, but also one that provides a lot of opportunity for anyone … Continue reading ]]> How to Combat a Hernia and Relieve Symptoms http://healthblog.cosmobc.com/2017/09/14/combat-hernia-relieve-symptoms/ Fri, 15 Sep 2017 00:21:14 +0000 http://19.1027 Abdominal PainA hernia refers to a condition in which an organ or other bodily matter bulges through the muscle or tissue that normally holds it in place. Hernias occur most often in the abdomen, but they can also occur in the … Continue reading ]]> Online Education and Its Influences on the Modern Workforce http://edublog.cosmobc.com/2017/09/08/online-education-influences-modern-workforce/ Sat, 09 Sep 2017 02:49:27 +0000 http://12.444 Laptop Man BeardTake a snapshot of a modern university campus, and what do you find? First and foremost: A rise in non-traditional students. Secondly: A quarter of the student body seemingly missing, despite overall enrollment reports. Some university campuses exist as no … Continue reading ]]> Boosting Office Morale Through Volunteer Work http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2017/08/12/boosting-office-morale-volunteer-work/ Sat, 12 Aug 2017 20:57:30 +0000 http://9.5040 VolunteeringEveryone knows that taking a little extra time out of the week to volunteer at the nearby animal shelter, group home, hospital, or even with family members, can be one of the most satisfying and personally rewarding things. Less does … Continue reading ]]> Three Do’s and Three Don’ts in the Galápagos http://travelblog.cosmobc.com/2017/08/05/dos-donts-galapagos/ Sat, 05 Aug 2017 23:21:00 +0000 http://11.2243 Galapagos Islands TortoiseThe Galápagos Islands are a truly unique place on Earth. Charles Darwin studied varied and unique species there to develop his theories. Their location and features have made them a cent point for many tumultuous periods in human history, including … Continue reading ]]> Big Data’s Role in Healthcare http://healthblog.cosmobc.com/2017/07/14/big-datas-role-healthcare/ Sat, 15 Jul 2017 00:54:17 +0000 http://19.893 Medical ResearchWhile the American healthcare system is experiencing a tumultuous period, there is one thing that’s for sure about the state of the healthcare industry: big data is quickly changing it. SearchITOperations writer Carlos Casanova notes, “The past decade has seen … Continue reading ]]>