Annie Davis – CosmoBC.com http://cosmobc.com Your Universal News and Offbeat Portal Sat, 13 Jan 2018 22:04:43 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.9.1 How Small Businesses Can Leverage Big Data http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2018/01/12/small-businesses-leverage-big-data/ Fri, 12 Jan 2018 21:55:31 +0000 http://9.5457 Big DataBig data tools, from data collection to analytics, have exited the realm of enterprise-level marketers and become available to small business owners. Small businesses can now improve their marketing strategy, adopt lean management practices and target their best customers at … Continue reading ]]> When Professional Jocks Were Geeks http://oddnews.cosmobc.com/2013/06/21/professional-jocks-geeks/ Fri, 21 Jun 2013 23:35:24 +0000 http://16.456 Ryan FitzpatrickWe’re all well aware of the struggle between brains and brawn, but some people were blessed with both. A surprising number of athletes have incredible academic pasts, and some were even hoping to follow a much geekier career path. Here … Continue reading ]]> 4 Kentucky Bourbons You Have to Try When You Visit Kentucky http://travelblog.cosmobc.com/2013/06/21/4-kentucky-bourbons-visit-kentucky/ Fri, 21 Jun 2013 22:48:14 +0000 http://11.278 Bourbon Whiskey BarrelsMore than half a million travelers visited distilleries on Kentucky's Bourbon Trail last year. The new tourism experiences of Jim Beam and Maker's Mark drew crowds, but the bourbon of Kentucky's smaller distilleries continue to surprise. When you visit the Bluegrass State, make sure you try these Bourbons that truly set the standard. Continue reading ]]> 4 Interesting Legal Careers for Those With an Associates Degree in Paralegal http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2013/04/19/4-interesting-legal-careers-associates-degree-paralegal/ Fri, 19 Apr 2013 12:41:38 +0000 http://9.452 Law Hammer BooksA paralegal degree is an excellent way to get yourself started in the exciting world of law. There are all kinds of opportunities and jobs available in all different areas of law. Take the time to decide what you're most interested in and then check out all the options available to you. Continue reading ]]> How Investing Can Earn You a Dream Job http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2013/03/11/investing-earn-dream-job/ Tue, 12 Mar 2013 02:35:50 +0000 http://9.389 College SavingsWhile being an investor is cool in-and-of itself, many people who make investments are doing it to reach a larger end goal. If you have a dream job that seems to be too far out of reach, then read this article … Continue reading ]]> 4 Great Road Trip Playlists for Your Cross Country Trek http://travelblog.cosmobc.com/2013/02/25/4-great-road-trip-playlists-cross-country-trek/ Tue, 26 Feb 2013 03:15:02 +0000 http://11.82 New York CityOne of the great ways to see the United States is to get in the car and just drive across the country. A method you can use to add a regional feel to your trip is to develop playlists for … Continue reading ]]> 5 Tips for Getting Your Credit Into Mortgage Loan-Ready Shape http://bizblog.cosmobc.com/2013/02/11/5-tips-credit-mortgage-loan-ready-shape/ Tue, 12 Feb 2013 02:04:23 +0000 http://9.348 Credit Score CompareMost people dream of owning a home for years before they can actually afford to do it. For those who are still dreaming due to credit issues or a fear of loans, there are tips to remember to build credit … Continue reading ]]>